+41 44 533 02 33
+41 79 845 23 02
info@livingdowntown.ch

GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS

§1 OBJECT OF AGREEMENT

Livingdowntown GmbH shall leave an apartment to the guest for private use.  The use of an apartment for commercial proposition is only allowed with prior consultation and written permission of Livingdowntown GmbH. The number of guests is limited to the size of the apartment. Variations need to be discussed in advance with the booking. The guest shall be aware that Livingdowntown GmbH  keeps the ownership  of the apartment including all furniture without restrictions at any time.

§2 DURATION OF CONTRACT

The duration of the contract equates to the booking with Livingdowntown GmbH via website or email.  Bookings by phone or by word of mouth are binding as well when the booking is confirmed by Livingdowntown GmbH.

§3 CANCELLATION POLICY

Every booking can be cancelled or changed free of charge 30 days before the arrival date. Cancellations within 30 days before arrival or no-shows will be charged with the full amount of the booking.

§4 PAYMENT OF RENTAL

The rental for the first month or shorter stays shall be paid in advance once  the booking is confirmed. In case of a payment with bank transfer the money shall be credited to our account before the first day of booking. Further bookings shall be paid in advance. Shall you have questions about your payment or if there are any problems please contact Livingdowntown GmbH. Please be aware that reimbursements are left to the management of Livingdowntown `s discretion.
Discounts and monthly rentals are only valid with pre-payment. In case of delayed payment rack rates apply and discounts are not granted.
Consumed drinks are carried to the client’s account and charged to client‘s credit card.

§5 CHECK-IN

Check-In and hand-over of keys take place at the Check-In terminal or up on agreement.

§6 USE OF APARTMENT

The guest is obligated to avoid every inappropriate use. The guest is liable for all damages caused through inappropriate use. All furniture, decoration and all other contents belong to Livingdowntown GmbH. Missing, strongly damaged or messy objects are carried to client’s account. The guest is liable in case of  key loss. The guest has to follow the rule of the house. Furthermore the guest shall be considered of the neighbours. Pets are not allowed. It is forbidden for the guest to rent out the apartment to third parties. Livingdowntown GmbH is authorised to visit and check an apartment at any time without advanced notice.

§7 SERVICE

During stays of more than ten days, the apartments will be cleaned once a week. At the same time towels and beddings will be changed. Garbage bags will be cleaned once a week. If the guest needs more garbage bags, the guest is bound to use „Zürich-Säcke“ which are carried to the client’s account. It is prohibited to store garbage in the hall ways.

§8 INTERNET / TELEPHONE

Free  W-LAN internet and a phone are available in all apartments. Incurred phone call costs will be carried to the client’s account.

§9 CHECK OUT /RETURN OF APARTMENT

The guest is obliged to leave the apartment on the last day of the agreed duration of contract with Livingdowntown GmbH. Check-Out time is 11.00 a.m. A later Check-Out time needs to be agreed with Livingdowntown GmbH in advance. In case of late Check-Out without permission from Livingdowntown GmbH, an extra night will be charged to the client’s account.

§10 INSURANCES

Risks occurring of the accommodation and use of apartment e.g. accidents in the houses of Livingdowntown GmbH, illness or loss caused through water, fire, burglary or equivalent are not insured through Livingdowntown GmbH.  Relevant insurances are in matter of the renter.

§11 PLACE OF JURISDICTION

This present contract subjects to the Swiss law. Place of jurisdiction is located in Zurich or at another place of jurisdiction that is chosen by Livingdowntown GmbH.

§12 OBLIGATION TO PROVIDE SECURITY

To provide security for damages, Livingdowntown GmbH is authorised to ask for an obligation to provide security.
Guests paying cash commit themselves to deposit a valid credit card as an obligation to provide security.
Consumptions are going to be debit after wards  to client’s credit card.

+41 44 533 02 33
info@livingdowntown.ch

ALLGEMEINE GESCHÄFTS BEDINGUNGEN

§1 VERTRAGSGEGENSTAND

Die Livingdowntown GmbH überlässt dem Gast ein Appartement zur privaten Benützung. Geschäftliche Nutzung einer Wohnung ist nur nach vorheriger Absprache mit schriftlicher Erlaubnis der Livingdowntown GmbH gestattet. Die Personenzahl ist auf die Grösse der Wohnung zu beschränken. Abweichungen sind vorgängig bei der Buchung zu besprechen. Der Gast ist sich bewusst und anerkennt, dass das Eigentum eines Appartements samt Einrichtung uneingeschränkt bei der Livingdowntown GmbH verbleibt.

§2 VERTRAGSDAUER

Die Vertragsdauer entspricht der Buchung auf der Website oder der telefonischen Vereinbarung mit Livingdowntown GmbH. Auch mündliche oder telefonische Buchungen sind für den Mieter verbindlich, wenn die Buchung von der Livingdowntown GmbH bestätigt wird.

§3 STORNIERUNGSBEDINGUNGEN

Stornierungen und Umbuchungen bis 30 Tage vor der Anreise sind kostenlos. Stornierungen innerhalb von 30 Tagen vor Anreise oder Nichtanreisen werden mit dem Gesamtbetrag der Buchung in Rechnung gestellt.

§4 BEZAHLUNG DER MIETE

Die Miete für den ersten Monat oder kürzere Aufenthalte ist im Voraus nach der Buchung zahlbar. Bei Bezahlung mit Banküberweisung muss die Zahlung vor dem ersten Buchungstag auf unserem Konto gutgeschrieben sein. Weitere Reservierungen sind im Voraus zahlbar. Sollten Sie Fragen zu Ihrer Zahlung haben oder sollten Probleme auftreten, bitten wir Sie, sich mit Livingdowntown in Verbindung zu setzen. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Erstattungen allein im Ermessen der Geschäftsleitung liegen.

Rabatte und Monatsmieten gelten nur bei Vorauszahlung. Bei verspäteter Zahlung gelten die Tagespreise und Rabatte werden nicht gewährt.

Verbrauchte Getränke werden dem Mieter in Rechnung gestellt und von der Kreditkarte abgebucht.

§5 UNTERHALT UND BENÜTZUNG

Der Gast ist verpflichtet, jede unsachgemässe Verwendung zu vermeiden. Der Gast haftet für sämtliche Schäden aus unsachgemässer Verwendung. aAlle Möbel, Dekorartikel und Einrichtungsgegenstände sind Eigentum der Livingdowntown GmbH. Fehlende oder stark beschädigte oder verschmutzte Gegenstände werden dem Mieter am Ende des Aufenthaltes in Rechnung gestellt. Bei Schlüsselverlust haftet der Gast. Der Gast hat die Hausordnung zu beachten. Des Weiteren ist der Gast angewiesen, Rücksicht auf die Nachbarn zunehmen. Haustiere sind nicht gestattet. Es ist dem Gast untersagt, ein Appartement an Dritte weiterzuvermieten. Die Livingdowntown GmbH kann ein Appartement jederzeit und ohne Voranmeldung besichtigen und überprüfen.

§6 CHECK IN

Check-in und Schlüsselübergabe erfolgen am Check-in Terminal oder nach Vereinbarung.

§7 SERVICE

Die Appartements werden bei Aufenthalten von mehr als zehn Tagen einmal wöchentlich gereinigt. Gleichzeitig wird einmal wöchentlich die Frottier- und die Bettwäsche gewechselt. Abfallsäcke werden einmal wöchentlich entsorgt. Bei Mehrgebrauch ist der Gast verpflichtet, „Zürich-Säcke“ zu verwenden. Es ist untersagt, Abfall im Hausgang zu deponieren.

§8 INTERNET / TELEFON

Kostenloses W-LAN Internet und ein Telefon steht in allen Appartements zur Verfügung. Anfallende Gesprächskosten werden dem Mieter verrechnet.

§9 CHECK OUT /RÜCKGABE

Der Mieter/Gast ist verpflichtet, das Appartement am letzten Tag der vereinbarten Vertragsdauer der Livingdowntown GmbH zu übergeben. Check-Out Zeit ist 11.00 Uhr. Eine spätere Check-out Zeit ist vorgängig mit der Livingdowntown GmbH zu besprechen. Ohne Einwilligung seitens des Vermieters wird bei einem späteren Verlassen des Appartements ein zusätzlicher Miettag in Rechnung gestellt.

§10 VERSICHERUNGEN

Die Risiken aus der Beherbergung, wie z.B. für in den Häusern der Livingdowntown GmbH passierende Unfälle, Krankheiten oder der Verlust der eigenen Effekten durch Wasser, Feuer, Diebstahl o.a. sind durch den Vermieter nicht versichert. Entsprechende Versicherungen sind Sache des Mieters.

§11 GERICHTSSTAND

Der vorliegende Vertrag unterliegt dem Schweizerischen Recht. Der Gerichtsstand befindet sich in Zürich oder an einem von Livingdowntown GmbH gewählten Gerichtsstand.

§12 SICHERHEITSLEISTUNG

Zum Schutz vor Beschädigungen und Schäden ist die Livingdowntown GmbH berechtigt, von dem Gast eine Sicherheitsleistung zu verlangen.

Barzahler verpflichten sich eine gültige Kreditkarte zur Sicherheit zu hinterlegen.

Konsumationen werden nachbelastet.